Showing posts from May, 2014

Release - Decker

Out of Control Characters is proud to help spotlight the newest book by Mel Massey!

Book Blurb:
In this first companion novel to the Earth’s Magick series, Decker tells his incredible, and sometimes painful, life story. For over 2,000 years, he has fought to survive and find his place in this ever-changing world. Beginning in a remote village in ancient Saudi Arabia, he takes the reader with him to Egypt, Rome, Gaul, Ireland, Scotland, Africa, and finally to the New World. Earth’s Magick readers will relive Decker’s incredible adventures and his most intimate secrets.

Decker watched Mela as she went inside for the night. It was another late night of training and she’d done well. He smiled and thought he made a wonderful teacher if he could have her fighting like that in such a short time. He worried for her though. He watched Mela through the windows, still innocent in the eyes of a warrior, as she made her way through the house. She hadn’t taken a life yet, and until she did, sh…

Rlease Day Blitz - Dream Home

About the Dream Series What if you could see everyone else’s dreams?That’s the question Sara has to wrestle with in the Dream Series.We first meet her as a shy, bookish college student who doesn’t think there’s anything extraordinary about herself.And then the dreams start… Over the course of the series, Sara learns to live with these supernatural dreams and all the trouble they plunge her into.At the same time, she grows from a student to a practicing doctor; and from a single girl to a wife and mother.But every time she thinks she’s got everything figured out, life – and her extraordinary dreams – teach her that she’s always got more to learn…
Blurb for Dream Home (book 7 in the Dream Series)
“Oh, my God, I’m not even starting the job for four months!How can I have an enemy already?”
Sara thought she had found the perfect job, the perfect new house and the perfect place to build a bright future for herself and her family.
But her new life is not quite perfect.Her husband and her children …

Cover Reveal: Transcending the Legacy

The final book in the Piercing the Fold series releases May 13, 2014! In Book 1, Jesca's reality was set askew.  In Book 2, Jesca and the guardians fought to surface the rim of reality. In Book 3, Jesca ascended the veil of our world to bring back those she loves. In Book 4, Jesca must transcend her legacy to salvage humankind's existence.  The question is, will the stakes be too high and the sacrifice too great? Amazon Best Selling Paranormal Sci-Fi series Piercing the Fold: Book 1 Surfacing the Rim: Book 2 Ascending the Veil: Book 3

Starlight - The Tour!

What happened to Tawni Barclay?
The first thing Brad Patterson noticed as he skidded into the Starlight Resort was a teenage girl hanging from the elm tree near the entrance. A shudder ran through him. This scene bore an eerie resemblance to a local legend of three girls who had killed themselves forty years ago. No official records existed to prove those three deaths happened. All he'd been able to uncover were three missing person cases involving three teenage girls who had never been found. “Where are you, Jayme?”
Jayme Barclay sees her 15 year old swinging on a rope from a tree at Starlight, the mansion the county commissioner is making over. Brad Patterson loses a piece of himself when he answers the 911 call to get to Starlight on a snowy December night. A year later, the mystery surrounding Tawni's "suicide" still haunts both Jayme and Brad. Events spiral until Jayme must return from her isolation and face her demons. After reuniting with Brad, she reveals a sec…